delete the adjectives and you’ll have the facts.


I’ll Have A Butterscotch Sundae, I Guess.

Someone asked me the other day what I’m looking for in a guy. To be honest, I’ve never really been too sure. I have dated guys that are polar opposites from another. And when I’m with that person, that’s what I think I need at the time.  But I’m usually wrong, of course.

So, I thought about it, and then I realized it.  

I want a Richie Tenenbaum.

Ever since I first saw “The Royal Tenenbaums,” I’ve wanted to dress up like Margot Tenenbaum for Halloween, but I’d only do it if whoever I was with at the time would be Richie. But it never happened… mainly because the guys I dated had never seen the movie and didn’t get why I wanted to do it.  I think when I meet the right person, it’ll click. I’ll just know whether he is Richie-worthy or not.

Margot & Richie.

You know what else would be awesome?  Dating someone who loves watching Jeopardy! as much as me.  As in, they take the game very seriously, and rush home to see it.  That would be awesome.

I don’t think I’m asking too much here.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You will find your Richie one day. In the most unexpected place or at the most unexpected time!

Comment by Diana




Leave a comment